For the parts of your conversation, you don't need or want to be transcribed, you can use the pause button in Tactiq to pause your transcription. This will stop the transcription of these meetings.

1. Open up your Tactiq widget

2. Click the Pause button at the bottom of the widget.

This will stop any future conversation from being transcribed until Tactiq is unpaused.

3. Tactiq will display a paused notification

4. To start transcribing again, simply click the pause button once more to unpause Tactiq

Your pause message should disappear, letting you know Tactiq is active again.

You can also set up pause by default or turn off automatic cloud saving.

Did this answer your question?