# How to delete a meeting transcript in Tactiq

You can delete a meeting transcript by first archiving it, and then permanently deleting it from the Archive folder.

# How to archive a meeting transcript

To move a transcript out of your main dashboard:

- Go to the `My Meetings` page.

- Find the meeting you want to remove and click ![](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/l68txapg/1777665595/e87ef1e4dd884c1135c7ea81e3d9/inventory_2_24dp_000000.png?expires=1787292000&amp;signature=ba5683b6b4f3cdae72da58343cc77cb0f5cb2c7252200787f6a5986dc0a8e91e&amp;req=dScgEc94mIRWXPMW3Hu4gUuZdYdU8j%2B1eXzrTFloZXINkFUxMg%2FZi0U2rQnF%0AFQ%3D%3D%0A) `Archive`.

![](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/l68txapg/1777674981/afdfb1b21523f6ea8247e93c3456/image.png?expires=1787163300&amp;signature=714b462730a064e0099abd8941d1281b7cd68843838d875eeb65abb053a306f8&amp;req=dScgEc95mYhXWPMW1HO4zaVAtxIFP9b7MjN4LNqcHapFiDYAOxmjr8zR7uvL%0AMVcDk2w2FK0md83GYhc%3D%0A)

- The transcript will be moved to the ![](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/l68txapg/1777665595/e87ef1e4dd884c1135c7ea81e3d9/inventory_2_24dp_000000.png?expires=1787292000&amp;signature=ba5683b6b4f3cdae72da58343cc77cb0f5cb2c7252200787f6a5986dc0a8e91e&amp;req=dScgEc94mIRWXPMW3Hu4gUuZdYdU8j%2B1eXzrTFloZXINkFUxMg%2FZi0U2rQnF%0AFQ%3D%3D%0A) `Archive` folder, where it will be automatically deleted after 30 days.
​

💡 **Note:** If you're on Tactiq’s Free plan, archiving and/or deleting transcripts helps you recover meeting credits. Check out [How to archive or delete transcripts to get meeting credits back](https://help.tactiq.io/en/articles/5504862-how-to-archive-or-delete-transcripts-to-get-meeting-credits-back) for more information.

# How to delete a meeting transcript

To permanently remove a transcript from your account:

- Go to the ![](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/l68txapg/1777665595/e87ef1e4dd884c1135c7ea81e3d9/inventory_2_24dp_000000.png?expires=1787292000&amp;signature=ba5683b6b4f3cdae72da58343cc77cb0f5cb2c7252200787f6a5986dc0a8e91e&amp;req=dScgEc94mIRWXPMW3Hu4gUuZdYdU8j%2B1eXzrTFloZXINkFUxMg%2FZi0U2rQnF%0AFQ%3D%3D%0A) `Archive` folder.

- Click ![](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/l68txapg/1777672312/9603167911202674932ca7e86bb1/delete_24dp_000000_FILL0_wght400_GRAD0_opsz24.png?expires=1787292000&amp;signature=b3d3510e07bcae06370f3ae2e5471115243750d133c0436453c1665c4e9f2da8&amp;req=dScgEc95n4JeW%2FMW3Hu4gduOe6e2qak%2B%2FWTABKFzO9SG8Y6ly4sNehNOvTd3%0AnA%3D%3D%0A)`Delete` next to the meeting you want to delete then confirm the deletion.

![](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/l68txapg/1777675894/626f0122a0c78b85e99630770e72/image.png?expires=1787163300&amp;signature=12826d0d5ebae461feb23cff29e32d2885ab4e7d08a2c5a8ed9f0353a5350ec5&amp;req=dScgEc95mIlWXfMW1HO4zSf2c6CG8qkHijQjqMg4sNj7bE9S9hg%2Fg3Wu%2Fb5v%0A38%2FmXjLqCqsZ1D5X46Q%3D%0A)

💡 **Note:** This action is permanent—the transcript cannot be recovered once deleted.

# FAQ

---

**## Does archiving my transcripts help to recover meeting credits on a free plan?**

If you're on Tactiq’s Free plan, you can recover meeting credits by archiving or deleting old transcripts. Check out [Deleting saved transcripts to get meeting credits back](https://help.tactiq.io/en/articles/5504862-deleting-saved-transcripts-to-get-meeting-credits-back) for more information.

**## What happens to transcripts when an account is deleted?**

All transcripts and associated data are permanently removed when an account is deleted. This action is irreversible and should only be performed if you are certain you no longer need access to your account or its data.

**## Can archived transcripts be restored?**

Archived transcripts remain in the **Archive** folder for **30 days** before they’re permanently deleted. During that 30-day period, you can still restore them.

Once a transcript is permanently deleted, it can’t be restored.

---

Need help? Contact [support](<>).