In this article you will learn how to:

Pause

During the meeting, if you want to stop the transcription, you can use the Pause button:

After this, you will see that the transcription has stopped. You will have no way to get skipped parts back after you resume transcription.

This can come in handy when you want to skip transcribing the whole meeting altogether - if you Pause in the beginning.

Auto-pause by default

Turn on Pause by default using the Auto-pause Toggle in the Settings (available on the Pro Plan only):

Automatic cloud save

Whenever the transcription is not paused, you see the transcript is running. By default, after you are logged in, all transcripts are automatically saved.

If all your meeting transcripts were already used up you can:

  • upgrade for Tactiq Pro and remove the limitation altogether;

  • invite friends (by email or by sending them a link from the Invite page) - that will give you a month of Tactiq Pro trial and will permanently increase your credit limit;

  • delete some transcripts from this month in the app to get the transcripts back;

Turning off automatic cloud save

💡 Please note that this will apply to all future meetings - not just the current one!

To turn off automatic saving of the meeting use the On/Off toggle in the widget:

If you change your mind later, or forget to turn it back on for the important meetings, you will see them by clicking the 'Unsaved Transcripts' button in the app.

If you uninstall the extension, you will lose all your unsaved transcripts and will not be able to get them back.

Did this answer your question?