Skip to main content
All CollectionsSettingsAccount Settings
How to move my data or meetings to my new account
How to move my data or meetings to my new account
Alex Leonov avatar
Written by Alex Leonov
Updated over a week ago

If you want to share the meetings with other users, you can do that automatically with the team or manually for specific meetings.

You can also move your subscription plan to another account before or after you move the meetings.

Prerequisites

  • You must have logged into the target account at least once.

  • If you are a team administrator, pass the administrator role to someone else.

  • If you have a paid set on a team plan, you need your team administrator to downgrade you first.

  • The target account cannot have a pending (incomplete) data move.

Source account

Go to Settings -> General -> Account, expand the "Moving your meetings to another account" section, and click the "Request data move" button:

In the window that appears, type the email of the target account, and click the "Request data move" button:

After that, your view will change to this:

You can cancel the move at any time until it is accepted by the target account.

Target account

Once you have requested the data move, you have to sign out and sign in with your target account.

Then go to Settings -> General -> Account, expand the "Moving your meetings to another account" section, and click the "Accept data move" button:

You can also cancel the move from the target account.

Next steps

After the move has been accepted by the target account, it will be processed, and the target account will get an email notification.

You might want to move your subscription separately.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?