If you've decided Tactiq isn't the right fit, you can delete your account at any time, and this has to be done by you. For security reasons, we will never delete your account on your behalf.
What happens when you delete your account?
When you delete an account, Tactiq will delete the account associated with that email address.
Notes:
Deleting your account is permanent and cannot be undone.
If you are part of a team and want to delete your account, you will need to leave the team first. Check out How to leave your current team.
How do I delete my account?
Go to your Tactiq dashboard and click on
Account & SettingsthenSettings.
In the
Generaltab, scroll down toAccount ActionsthenView account settings. This will take you to your account page.
On the account page, scroll down to the
Danger Zonesection then look for theDelete your accountoption and selectRequest account deletion.
Notes:
If you have an active subscription, you will be asked to cancel it first. You will only be able to delete your account after the billing period has ended. But if you would like to have your account deleted before then, contact support.
Deletion of an account will take up to 5 business days, and you will receive a confirmation email from us.
FAQs
Anyway to get my account back, if I accidentally requested my account to be deleted permanently?
Anyway to get my account back, if I accidentally requested my account to be deleted permanently?
We make it easier for you to get your account back, and you have up to 2 business days to change your mind.
Simply click on Cancel account deletion or Undo under the section Danger Zone and the deletion action will be reversed.
How can I migrate all my Tactiq Transcript to a different account?
How can I migrate all my Tactiq Transcript to a different account?
Any migrated Tactiq Transcript will be duplicated to the new account.
To move your Transcript from one account to your new account, go to Settings -> General -> Account.
Scroll down to the title, Moving your meetings to another account section, and click the Request data move button. In the window pop-up, type the email account that you want to migrate your meeting transcripts to. Learn more
How to remove or uninstall Tactiq extentsion?
How to remove or uninstall Tactiq extentsion?
Tactiq is still installed on your Chrome extension, to uninstall Tactiq app from your web browse:
Chrome extension
Go to Google Chrome Web Store
Click
Remove from Chrome, and Tactiq app will be uninstalled.
MS Edge extension
Go to Microsoft Edge Add-ons
Click
Remove, and Tactiq app will be uninstalled.
If you think you have made a mistake, simply just click install or Add to reinstall Tactiq app.
What happens to my paid subscription after transferring it to another account?
What happens to my paid subscription after transferring it to another account?
Your subscription will be active on the new account, and the old account will revert to a free plan.
Can Tactiq Accounts Be Merged?
Can Tactiq Accounts Be Merged?
Tactiq does not support merging multiple accounts into one. Each account is tied to its unique email address. You can consolidate your data by transferring meeting transcripts/subscriptions from one account to another.
Need help or more questions? Message support
