Skip to main content
All CollectionsSettingsGeneral Settings
How to decide which meetings Get transcribed
How to decide which meetings Get transcribed

Choose which meeting to transcribe using Tactiq's Auto-Pause (Pro & Team Plans Only)

Rielee Velasco avatar
Written by Rielee Velasco
Updated over a week ago

What is Auto-Pause?


Auto-Pause is a feature available on Tactiq's Pro and Team plans that gives you more control over which meetings are transcribed. With Auto-Pause enabled, Tactiq won't automatically start transcribing your meetings.

How to Use Auto-pause


  1. Open Settings and find Auto-pause.

  2. Toggle Auto-pause switch to activate the feature.

How Meetings Work with Auto-pause


  • Once Auto-pause is enabled, meetings will not be automatically transcribed.

  • To capture a meeting transcript, you'll need to manually start the recording by clicking the Pause button within the Tactiq widget during the meeting.

  • Tactiq won't record anything until you manually un-pause it.

💡 Remember, with Auto-pause enabled, meetings won't record automatically. Make sure to check the Pause button's state before the start of a meeting to ensure it's un-paused for recording.

  • Auto-pause provides a way to control which meetings are transcribed on Tactiq's Pro and Team plans.

  • On a Free plan, transcription starts automatically for your meetings. To make the most of your credits, click the cloud icon and select Pause before the recording reaches 2 minutes. This will stop the transcription for that specific meeting and save your credits.

FAQs


Is Auto-pause available for free plans?

Auto-pause is a feature available on Tactiq's Pro and Team plans. With Auto-pause enabled, Tactiq won't automatically start transcribing your meetings.

How do I stop the transcription to keep my credits in a free plan?

On the free plan, transcription is automatic.

To manage transcriptions with your remaining credits, click the cloud icon and select Pause before the recording hits 2 minutes to keep your credits. This will stop the transcription for that meeting.

How do I know if Auto-pause is enabled?

Click on the Tactiq cloud icon. The banner shows that: Your transcript has been paused. To resume transcribing, click the Pause button again. You can configure Auto-pause in Settings.

Is there a way to get a notification before a meeting to remind me to un-pause?

While automatic notifications for Auto-pause aren't currently available, you can request this feature by contacting our support team at [email protected].


Need help? Contact support.

Did this answer your question?